Welcome to Community Capers!

Community Capers is a place to showcase and case study some of the most successful online communities out there. Each month we will focus on an issue of community development and a community of practice that demonstrates a highly effective way to address that issue.

Each month we will:

  1. present a community case story
  2. hear from guest bloggers from the spotlighted community
  3. take a guided field trip to the community space
  4. sit in a round table conversation in the Community Capers Second Life site
  5. produce of a summary resource as a publication.

The first community will be introduced in June of 2008 and for the coming three weeks I will unpack some of the key findings of my research into successful community building in Internet-mediated Communities of practice (IMCoPs) as a background to our first capers.

Bronwyn Stuckey

7 Comments

  1. Oooh, pretty! Yay!

  2. Nice colors! I expect to see bunnies and their people in the landscape!

  3. Bron – thanks for a timely practice – I have followed your posts recently and am glad to see you turning to these case studies – I for one look forward to not having to “reinvent” the wheel.
    Alana

  4. I thought the t-shirt I bought after last year’s dialogue was the only thing in the world with this colour!

  5. Hello Bron – this is very nicely done and I really like the way you are thinking about this. So What a wonderful opportunity for these communities! I look forward to seeing and perhaps taking part in this – thank you.

  6. Yes this is very deliberately green and bright as it hopes to offer things fresh and bright while being friendly and insightful. Yes so we dare to be green and make no apologies for it 😉

  7. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d without a doubt donate to this excellent blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for
    book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.

    I look forward to new updates and will share this website with
    my Facebook group. Talk soon!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

